Word of the Day: #3-Lonlieness

Lonlieness

Loneliness is a reoccurring shiver that I can’t shake no matter how warm the room is. I find myself turning on noise where ever I go to drown out the rolling thunder inside my mind. The idea that the following days to come are going to be as lonely as the days before destroys me. Memories plague me to the point of exhaustion. Walking home with just the street lights and seeing only one shadow is the sting of reality.

I just want to say I’m not lonely all the time, but when I moved out on my own I had no idea how badly I would struggle with loneliness from time to time. Some people just aren’t meant to live alone. I really don’t think anyone is, but some do manage it.

Leave a Reply

